Thursday, April 25, 2013

A Guide to Techniques and Tutorials

Knitting Up Front Bands on a Steeked Cardigan http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2017/01/steeking-made-easy-buttonband.html

Preparing and Cutting a Sewn Steek http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2017/01/handle-with-care-anatomy-of-steeking.html

Colour Theory in Fairisle Knitting http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2016/05/colllur.html

A New All-in-One Shawl Collar http: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2016/10/tutorial-new-all-in-one-shawl-collar.html


Grafting or Three Needle Bind Off? http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/06/grafting-or-three-needle-bind-off-how.html


Cabling without a Cable Needle: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2016/02/tutorial-cabling-without-cable-needle.html.

Dyeing with Tea: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2015/10/tea-party-dyeing-wool-with-tea.html.

Perfect Picots: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2015/07/tutorial-perfect-picots.html


Closing the Thumb Gap: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2015/02/tutorial-closing-thumb-gap.html


Yarn Overs: Getting Over the Confusion: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2015/02/tutorial-yarn-overs-getting-over.html

Ridgefield: Attaching I-cord: http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2014/09/tutorial-attaching-i-cord-edging-to_9.html.

RYO -- A Different Kind of Increase http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2014/09/designing-claires-gloves-different-kind.html.

Provisional Cast-Ons Part Two: The Crochet Chain Cast-On http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2014/06/provisional-cast-ons-part-two-crochet.html.

The Cable Cast-On (With a Wrinkle) http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2014/07/the-cable-cast-on-with-wrinkle.html


Picking Up from a Provisional Cast-On http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2014/03/tutorial-picking-up-from-provisional.html


Provsional Cast-Ons Part One: The Crochet Cast-On http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/12/tutorial-crochet-cast-on.html 

How to Graft Underarms http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/07/how-to-graft-underarms.html

Stranded Knitting: One Hand or Two? http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/04/stranded-knitting-one-hand-or-two.html

How I Like to Spin http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/04/how-i-like-to-spin.html

The Perpendicular Join http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/03/tutorialthe-perpendicular-join.html

Picking Up http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/03/tutorial-picking-up.html

The Backward Loop Increase: Underrated and Underused http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/02/the-backward-loop-increase-underrated.html

Shawl Collar Tutorial http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2013/01/shawl-collar-tutorial.html

In the Knit Lab: Adventures with Bobbles, Part 1 http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/10/in-knit-lab-adventures-with-bobbles.html

In the Knit Lab: Adventures with Bobbles, Part 2 http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/10/in-knit-lab-adventures-with-bobbles_4.html

Trellis: Decreasing in Fair Isle http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/09/trellis-decreasing-in-fair-isle-knitting.html

Trellis: Steek and I-Cord Tutorial http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/09/trellis-steek-and-i-cord-tutorial.html

Of Buttons and Buttonholes http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/07/of-buttons-and-buttonholes.html

Finessing Brookline http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/04/finessing-brookline.html

Pocket Trick http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/03/pocket-trick.html

Tidying Up [Steeks] http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/02/tidying-up.html

Look Ma, No Blips [in I-Cord] http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2012/02/blip-less-i-cord.html

A Little Rule Breaking [I-Cord Edging for Sandridge] http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2011/09/little-rule-breaking.html

Sandridge: The Knitty Gritty of Raglan Alterations http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2011/09/sandridge-knitty-gritty-of-raglan.html

The No Sweat Guide to Gauge http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2011/08/no-sweat-guide-to-gauge.html

How to Make [Crochet] Button Loops http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2011/08/button-loops.html

Seam Stitches http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2011/05/seam-stitches.html

CDD [Centred Double Decrease] http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2011/04/cdd.html

All Zipped Up http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2010/11/all-zipped-up.html

Sandridge: The Feminine Version (Helpful Hints) http://chezlizzie.blogspot.ca/2010/10/sandridge-feminine-version-helpful.html

4 comments:

  1. Hi there. I am looking for the tutorial called 2014/09/tutorial-attaching-i-cord-edging-to.html. I typed the web address in and I was directed to a page saying that this particular page was unavailable. I purchased the kit for the lovely Ridgefield Wrap at Silent Valley Alpaca. I'm not ready to knit the I-cord yet, but I'm reading through the pattern.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Megan,
      Thanks for alerting me to the missing link. It's been added. I'm so glad you've purchased the kit. The yarn is so gorgeous!

      Delete
  2. I followed a link here for your "Joggless Garter Stitch and Welts" tutorial but it shows page not found and I can't find it in the list above. Has it been renamed, or removed completely? Thanks

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sorry, I only came across your question today. The tutorial has been removed from the list. It had essentially the same content as the Ravelry pattern and so was redundant.

      Delete